Take a stand and sign the pledge to commit to driving safe and sober on Nevada roadways.  Sign the Pledge

Nevada Strategic Highway Safety Plan Awards

Each year awards are presented to recognize hard work, progress, and significant contributions in various areas related to the SHSP in Nevada. This year, 11 awardees from Northern Nevada were recognized during the 2017 Annual Nevada Traffic Safety Summit in May. Awards were presented by Sondra Rosenberg, Assistant Director of Planning, NDOT, and NECTS Chair. 

Awards were presented to Kim Edwards, Nevada Department of Transportation (1) for the Data Award; Christine Adams, Northern Nevada DUI Task Force (2) for the Impaired Driving CEA Award; Randy Hesterlee, Nevada Department of Transportation (3) for the Lane Departures CEA Award; Deputy Joey Trotter, Carson City Sheriff’s Department (4) for the Motorcycles CEA Award; Holly Brown, Ron Wood Family Resource Center (5) for the Occupant Protection CEA Award; Officer MJ Cloud, Washoe County School District Police Department (6) for the Pedestrians CEA Award; Trooper Jim Stewart, Nevada Highway Patrol (7) for the Safety Communications Award; Lt. Kevin Honea, Nevada Highway Patrol (8) for the Leadership Award; and Kevin Moore and Andrew Bennett, both from Zero Fatalities, received the Office of Traffic Safety Impact Award (9 and 10). In addition, a special Lifetime Achievement in Traffic Safety Award was awarded to Timothy G. Rowe, Nevada Department of Transportation (11), and was presented at the ceremony to Tim’s wife, Hank. Congratulations to this years winners!

Award Winners Collage