Take a stand and sign the pledge to commit to driving safe and sober on Nevada roadways.  Sign the Pledge

2016 Annual Nevada SHSP Awards

Each year awards are presented to recognize hard work, progress, and significant contributions in various areas related to the SHSP in Nevada. This year, nine awardees from Southern Nevada were recognized during the Nevada Traffic Safety Summit. Awards were presented by Colonel Dennis Osborn, Chief of the Nevada Highway Patrol (NHP) and Chair of the Nevada Executive Committee on Traffic Safety.SHSP Award Recipients

Awards were presented for each of the six Critical Emphasis Areas of the Nevada SHSP: Sergeant Michael Edgell, Nevada Highway Patrol (1) for Impaired Driving; Officer Matthew Scanlon, Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department (2) for Intersections; Kevin Malone, Department of Motor Vehicles (3), for Lane Departures; Officer James Bassett, Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department (4) for Motorcycles; Officer Alann Green, Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department (5) for Occupant Protection; Sherie Moore, Clark County School District Safe Routes to School (6) for Pedestrians. Awards were presented to Julie Gallagher, Office of Traffic Safety (7) – Data Award; Sergeant Yvan Pittmon, DPS-Nevada Highway Patrol (8) – Leadership Award; and Lt. Martin Mleczko, Sgt. Raymond Pedraza, Sgt. Dominic Del Padre, Sgt. Russell Marco, Sgt. Anthony Cholke, Nevada Highway Patrol (9) – Safety Communications Award for the Adopt a School Initiative. All award recipients were nominated by others within the traffic safety community. Congratulations to all of the awardees!

SHSP Award Recipients